Quick Vid: The Mitchells vs. the Machines (Review)

YES I KNOW I LOOK LIKE THE DAD IN REAL LIFE, STOP TELLING ME

►Watch More of Saber's Reviews Here: tinyurl.com/y5e3ya5j
►Follow Saber on Twitter: Saberspark
►Follow Saber on Twitch - www.twitch.tv/saberspark_
►Support Saber on Patreon: www.patreon.com/saberspark
►Join and become a USgone Member for exclusive perks: tinyurl.com/rbc4e9h

---Video Credits---

►Video Edited by Aficionados Chris
usgone.info...
►Thumbnail and Intro/Background Visuals by Henri Yount
BViddyCent
►Audio Edits by dBPony
usgone.info
►Intro Music/Outro Music by Hirosashii
usgone.info
►Avatar Pics by Acid Neko
xXacidnekoXx
►Additional Avatar Pics by Flutter Spartan
FlutterSpartan
►Music by Home
soundcloud.com/home-2001

Comments 

  1. Cookie Kermit

    Cookie Kermit

    3 hours ago

    That Tweet at 1:03 is hilarious how similar they look 👀

  2. Aussie Ironman

    Aussie Ironman

    10 hours ago

    And 2 robots

  3. Elise

    Elise

    12 hours ago

    I thought I was only going go love the animation, but I loved the humor, characters, dynamics, and plot. It also it because I'm going off to collegr soon

  4. Azzy

    Azzy

    20 hours ago

    Aaron is the comment section’s favorite I see.

  5. MysticMermaid

    MysticMermaid

    20 hours ago

    I feel like a lot of the humor was inspired by Invader Zim. So random, yet so funny. They even threw a reference in there. 😂

  6. Benjamin C

    Benjamin C

    Day ago

    Damn i gotta go watch this now Good thing I got Netflix

  7. Milester 1

    Milester 1

    Day ago

    I loved the movie Pig dog pig dog Toast

  8. sans

    sans

    Day ago

    “Hehe mom scary now”

  9. JT Westvold

    JT Westvold

    Day ago

    I had no idea this movie existed until someone referenced it in my design class two weeks ago.

  10. Aura Chan

    Aura Chan

    Day ago

    I love most about the movie was it wasn't that the dad was mad at her always being on her phone or something but more of he was scared where technology would lead her and he was scared of her failing if she couldn't follow her dreams. They really hit the tone of kids now days without making it offensive.

  11. Madam Gryffindor

    Madam Gryffindor

    Day ago

    Not gonna lie, I've seen this and I kid you not it's like seeing an LSD movie made for kids

  12. Philip Harris

    Philip Harris

    Day ago

    I think of the robot as the guy from sml

    • Philip Harris

      Philip Harris

      Day ago

      I meant snl

  13. Spirit Buddy

    Spirit Buddy

    Day ago

    Hey SaberSpark you should check out a bad movie on Netflix called Sahara. It’s ok…the graphics and art is beautiful. But the story is all over the place.

  14. Jane Hexum

    Jane Hexum

    Day ago

    i liked it but it seems very memey

  15. Max Hidrogo

    Max Hidrogo

    2 days ago

    I like the movie

  16. Seraphim Starlight

    Seraphim Starlight

    2 days ago

    Personally I loved this pacing, because it felt new and refreshing... I'm tired of always guessing what's gonna happen in the movie bc I recognise the format and KNOW that '' this part is the one where they all succeed '' or whatever ... This movie on the other hand, had a very unfamiliar pacing, which kept me on my toes regarding what would happen next in the story!

  17. Saphirolink

    Saphirolink

    2 days ago

    Furbies uprising, nooo…

  18. LightLock

    LightLock

    2 days ago

    I think the reason they have a premium is so that way they can make a profit. Because the new movies being released onto disney+ are disney movies and they don't have a 3rd party company to pay them. Like sony does with netflix

  19. NA. SA.

    NA. SA.

    2 days ago

    Me: Why is this Aaron kid dorkiness is so familiar? Saber: These folk worked on Gravity Falls Me: Aah well thay explains alot!

  20. Jason Brown

    Jason Brown

    2 days ago

    I liked this movie but I has the same exact thought where I actuslly turned to my sister and was like wait we aren't even like half yet and I thought it was the climax. Basically it was the part where they fight off all of the machines as they are trying to upload the kill code on thr computer.

  21. Paul WD

    Paul WD

    2 days ago

    Loaf of bread

  22. VacuumCleaner_21

    VacuumCleaner_21

    2 days ago

    good movie but has all the usual cliches and cringe like any other family movie what sets this apart is that it has actual funny moments

  23. 🏳️‍🌈TsunamiAnimations YT🏳️‍⚧️

    🏳️‍🌈TsunamiAnimations YT🏳️‍⚧️

    2 days ago

    Let's face it: dinosaurs were a part of every small child's life

  24. DJ Spino

    DJ Spino

    2 days ago

    The Mitchell’s vs the machines is a masterpiece

  25. Battle Beast barbiturates

    Battle Beast barbiturates

    3 days ago

    This movie was so good! Needed something like this

  26. The odd Orange

    The odd Orange

    3 days ago

    I really love that movie

  27. ono tifu.

    ono tifu.

    4 days ago

    i honestly thought that the movie was going on for 2 hours already only to check that its been 1 hour and 30 mins. i dont mean this in a "OmG ThIs Is SoOo LonG aNd BoRiNG" i mean this in a "wow im enjoying this so much. wait how long has it been WHAT TIME IS IT oh its only an hour an a half"

  28. Elite SquezebebelYT

    Elite SquezebebelYT

    4 days ago

    I love this movie. There were multiple times where I laughed out loud and it was hysterical

  29. Nasim Ahmed

    Nasim Ahmed

    4 days ago

    My favourite bit is when linda bursts out into super saiyan xd 😂

  30. Tavin Price

    Tavin Price

    4 days ago

    I really liked the animation style. I think Sony should make it part of their brand to do unique and revolutionary animation style, kinda like Spider Verse

  31. Kaleigh Marchand

    Kaleigh Marchand

    4 days ago

    When you said that you look like the dad to me I don’t see a resemblance.

  32. Spektyr 27

    Spektyr 27

    5 days ago

    Me: hears “Gravity Falls” *frantically logs onto Netflix*

  33. Alliebuh

    Alliebuh

    5 days ago

    "from the humans that brought you Spiderman: into the spider-verse and Lego Movie"

  34. FouL552 ac130

    FouL552 ac130

    5 days ago

    also the main character is gay

  35. Giorno Giovanna

    Giorno Giovanna

    5 days ago

    Or what its actually called "shitpost the movie"

  36. Mitchell Hill Jr.

    Mitchell Hill Jr.

    5 days ago

    I saw this movie last weekend and I give this movie a B+. The only problem I have with it, is that Aaron Mitchell sounds like an adult, if not, a teenager.

    • Mitchell Hill Jr.

      Mitchell Hill Jr.

      5 days ago

      @Hello It bothers me that a kid character has an adult voice.

    • Hello

      Hello

      5 days ago

      @Mitchell Hill Jr. Pfft silly goose

    • Mitchell Hill Jr.

      Mitchell Hill Jr.

      5 days ago

      @Hello I don't know

    • Hello

      Hello

      5 days ago

      @Mitchell Hill Jr. Why else would they purposely cast an adult to play the role?

    • Mitchell Hill Jr.

      Mitchell Hill Jr.

      5 days ago

      @Hello So, they wanted him to have a deep voice?

  37. Max Wennström

    Max Wennström

    6 days ago

    Even though the majority seems to hate this movie, I don’t care what anybody says. This movie is special to me and NOBODY can change that.

  38. Emerald Dragon

    Emerald Dragon

    6 days ago

    But there was a loose end to the movie that was just completely cut off... The pal phone just dies

  39. Jigi Suika

    Jigi Suika

    6 days ago

    This movie is kinda amazing

  40. sliver dargin

    sliver dargin

    6 days ago

    I couldn't go two minutes without laughing at this film. 👌

  41. GBandRB

    GBandRB

    6 days ago

    I love this movie bruh

  42. Comrade Славянский игрок 251

    Comrade Славянский игрок 251

    6 days ago

    film version of mann vs machine TF2 PLAYERS REPRESENT

  43. MegaPG

    MegaPG

    7 days ago

    disney+ user here **grabs pillow** FUCK

  44. JACOB BRIZUELA SANTOS

    JACOB BRIZUELA SANTOS

    7 days ago

    Ngl connected was pretty good

  45. Rogue T-Rex

    Rogue T-Rex

    7 days ago

    When they went into the toy store and I saw those sillouettes, I legit folded on my chair, hands over my head and screamed FURBIES!!!!! I’m pretty sure I hysterical laughed. That was a riot that they did that- that said- have furbies come back? - I just came back from a check AND FURBIES HAVE IN FACT BEEN MADE MODERN.

  46. istandwithisrael

    istandwithisrael

    8 days ago

    I don't like those movies but I liked the trailer and LOVED that movie It was so clever and fun, and the emotions between the characters were showing in the most perfect way

  47. missingindy

    missingindy

    8 days ago

    Ok but the unrealistic part was the part about pal being thrown out, like when I bump into my roomba, I apologize, and when my mom gets angry at him, I get angry at her

  48. Gabriel Castillo

    Gabriel Castillo

    8 days ago

    My favorite part is when the mom goes sicko mode on the robots

  49. Ellie count

    Ellie count

    8 days ago

    don't ask me but i cried a lot with this movie specially at the end, i have to same in my personal opinion some effects where over the top and had some old bummer jokes. but i really liked it.

  50. Lizcatmeow6

    Lizcatmeow6

    8 days ago

    I like the movie. Some of the jokes are strange but yeah

  51. Liam Scully

    Liam Scully

    8 days ago

    Fun fact Conan O’Brien was in this movie

  52. ExpertXX9

    ExpertXX9

    9 days ago

    I expected this to be another kid movie that was not funny. I watched it and it was hilarious, good for any age, and I loved the jokes. Made me laugh several times, I loved the scene when the mom is destroying the battle robots and the last one gets grabbed by it's legs and screams "PLEASE, PLEASE!" then gets destroyed. It was pretty funny.

  53. Langodan

    Langodan

    9 days ago

    The real plot twist is that this movie is actually really good. Remember when the trailer first came out and everyone was talking crap about it?

  54. cale jenkins

    cale jenkins

    9 days ago

    holy shit, that's boomer as fuck

  55. AARON GAMING 2

    AARON GAMING 2

    9 days ago

    Why can't everyone just enjoy the movies characters and not fight about it?

  56. Pulse, And Mr. Person Fail At Video Games

    Pulse, And Mr. Person Fail At Video Games

    9 days ago

    I Didnt Like This Movie, I Think They Relied To Much On The Family And Its really Annoying How Katie Wears a Pride Pin.. They Could HAve Just made Her Straight.. And The Family Confluct Is Not Real.. That Stuff Never Happens.. znd the 2 bots were so annoying.

  57. Max Carignan

    Max Carignan

    9 days ago

    Spoiler warning! I loved the part of the movie when the wi-fi shut off then there are the people who say “To restore the wi-fi we must make a sacrifice to the router”

  58. SophiaTheSassy

    SophiaTheSassy

    9 days ago

    It was alright, but the two main plot lines didn't mix well, they could've, but they just didn't.

  59. Renato Barros

    Renato Barros

    9 days ago

    This is honestly the best "technology bad" movie I've ever watched

  60. Hamish Paget

    Hamish Paget

    10 days ago

    aaron was the funniest character in this film and no one can tell me otherwise

  61. Jason voorhees

    Jason voorhees

    10 days ago

    Linda turned into doomslayer at the end

  62. primal game

    primal game

    10 days ago

    Long live the michells!! :)

  63. Clariphone .

    Clariphone .

    10 days ago

    The brother was the best character. Fight me 😂

  64. Jennie

    Jennie

    10 days ago

    I think one of my favorite things was Katie's relationship with her brother; Literally a breath of fresh air to have a positive sibling dynamic where the younger sibling wasn't obnoxious or gross at all (that was my gripe with Over the Moon) I just really liked that aspect of it. :)

  65. Jc Aldred

    Jc Aldred

    10 days ago

    The 2 robots who are good are eggman side kicks done right

  66. ツKirumi’s wife

    ツKirumi’s wife

    10 days ago

    Eric and Debrabot best boys in the movie 👌🏼

  67. Huh Neat

    Huh Neat

    10 days ago

    I love all the respect payed to early meme culture and modern sh*tposts in the movie, and the fact that the dad feels out of touch with it all

  68. The Blob

    The Blob

    10 days ago

    I was planning on never watching this movie because the concept felt a bit preachy to me and I felt it was going to be another “boomers and business men trying to connect to the youth and failing horribly” kinda movie but seeing the positive reviews I might give it a try

  69. Corinne Moreno

    Corinne Moreno

    10 days ago

    Katie’s gay and you can’t change my mind

  70. Mintfan 1212

    Mintfan 1212

    10 days ago

    Tbh if this was in cinema it would be good selling and worth it I mean IT was 3 hours long and The tickets cost The exact same

  71. James Chance

    James Chance

    10 days ago

    I really love this movie

  72. MrMemeZilla 198

    MrMemeZilla 198

    10 days ago

    "You know what this reminds me of?"

  73. Ian Sanchez

    Ian Sanchez

    10 days ago

    remember when this thing was called connected

  74. trickyagent127

    trickyagent127

    10 days ago

    I think what makes me love the movie is just the love and passion shown for the movie

    • trickyagent127

      trickyagent127

      10 days ago

      Not that I don't see much of the problems with it, but yeah, can't fault a movie for actually putting an effort (especially in this day and age)

  75. Nepenthes King

    Nepenthes King

    11 days ago

    I think the pacing was fine.

  76. The Proud Demon At Your Doorstep

    The Proud Demon At Your Doorstep

    11 days ago

    So like spoilers but Did anybody know that Katie and Jade are together? Just listen close in the ending when Katie is on a call with her mom, her mom asks about her and jade lmao

  77. Brayde__thedino

    Brayde__thedino

    11 days ago

    he even has the same outfit as the dad The same face the glasses are the same the wideness is the same wait a minute he is him nobody can say I'm wrong here

  78. Toonfield Animations

    Toonfield Animations

    11 days ago

    I was pretty surprised too when they were at the new base and still it wasnt that close to the end.

  79. K1D._

    K1D._

    11 days ago

    I’m the 36k like 😩✨

  80. SG_ Studïøs

    SG_ Studïøs

    11 days ago

    Wait- Was Katie wearing rainbow pin? Like a pride pin

  81. central

    central

    11 days ago

    As soon as you mentioned clone high I instantly thought back to "Nothing bad ever happens to the JFKS!"

  82. AnonymousTheHackerGuy

    AnonymousTheHackerGuy

    11 days ago

    Katie looks like Saberspark but as a female from another dimension

  83. Ranbooi

    Ranbooi

    12 days ago

    Ngl....those robots tho...

  84. PriVer Animation

    PriVer Animation

    12 days ago

    My thoughts exactly! I thought it was very entertaining, but also felt like it would "never end". Overall, would still recommend for the animation style alone ^_^

  85. Ryan Pelkey

    Ryan Pelkey

    12 days ago

    I just found out that katie Mitchell is LGBTQ (or lesbian) if you didn't know that yet

  86. PugFighter

    PugFighter

    12 days ago

    P U G

  87. diabrog

    diabrog

    12 days ago

    I felt like this movie was just a modern version of "The Goofy Movie"

  88. Kai Pie

    Kai Pie

    13 days ago

    I agree there were scenes that were a bit overwealming but i still really enjoyed the movie, i loved the humor and characters were quite solid ;) . Also i love that in the credits there were family pictures of the people who took part in the movie, that made the creators stick out to me and connect with their creation even more

  89. Jasmin Aviles

    Jasmin Aviles

    13 days ago

    Here’s somthing to review: Jurassic park camp cretaceous, I haven’t watched it but it looks bad lol

  90. AwesomeSause

    AwesomeSause

    13 days ago

    Boomer humour the movie

  91. Tuco Rodas

    Tuco Rodas

    13 days ago

    Best scene hands down was the donkey being swept away by the tides "HE BELONGS TO THE CANYON NOW"

  92. JustSomeDrunkDemon

    JustSomeDrunkDemon

    13 days ago

    My favorite scene was the robot on the tv that explained the humans launching into space

  93. Atticus Brown

    Atticus Brown

    13 days ago

    Honestly loved this movie. Great VFX, or as close as you can get to VFX in an animated movie :P

  94. Jotaro Kujo

    Jotaro Kujo

    13 days ago

    I didn't really like this movie. The pacing is quite bad, the most of the humor didn't really get me to laugh, the villain was your generic [I am evil for the sake of the story], the "emotional moments" didn't reach me, I hate how much the word "weird" is thrown around in kids movies these days, and the main characters feel like your generic [we're quirky and "weird"] family. It amazes me that the men behind Lego Movie, Into The Spider-Verse, and Clone High made this.

    • SophiaTheSassy

      SophiaTheSassy

      9 days ago

      Personally, it wasn't that bad. But I felt like the two plotlines clashed, and the characters felt stereotypical (like you said

    • Jotaro Kujo

      Jotaro Kujo

      13 days ago

      I also hate how much "saving the world" is used in today's kids movies. I liked it in Lego Movie because of how the movie is. Can't really describe it. I also like Into The Spider-Verse partly because it doesn't use this "let's go save the world" clićhe.

  95. Turtel Of Wisdom

    Turtel Of Wisdom

    13 days ago

    .

  96. ExonerateSound

    ExonerateSound

    14 days ago

    This was a really good movie in my opinion.

  97. Thebluegamer2201

    Thebluegamer2201

    14 days ago

    ive seen the movie and i liked it very much

  98. Galacta Animates

    Galacta Animates

    14 days ago

    Am I the only one who noticed the rainbow flag pin that Katie wears?

    • exchangel !

      exchangel !

      13 days ago

      im pretty sure she gets a gf at the end

  99. Galacta Animates

    Galacta Animates

    14 days ago

    Eric and Deborahbot are the best characters You can't change my mind

  100. Luna the Deathfire

    Luna the Deathfire

    14 days ago

    I have been hearing about this movie I needa watch if

Next